Close this search box.

Estee Nack, Daniel Son & Saipher Soze Join Kut One on “Good for Nuthin”

Melbourne’s own Kut One returns with the third installment in his acclaimed Live Wires series, and it may just be the best one yet. On each one of this album’s 10 tracks, Kut One proves that he’s not only one of the genre’s best turntablist/producers—he’s also an incredible curator.

For the project’s debut single, Kut connects with three like-minded, steely-voiced emcees—Estee NackDaniel Son, and Saipher Soze—for the menacing heater, “Good for Nuthin.” The Australian-based producer/turntablist sets the tone with a snarling, teeth-gritting instrumental, which his collaborators use to their advantage to deliver equally raw lyricism.

Live Wires 3 also includes guest appearances by King Magnetic, Craig G, Rasheed Chappell, Jamal Gasol, Guilty Simpson and more. The album s available now for pre-order via BandcampiTunes and Amazon, and is officially set for an August 11th release date via DSPs and CD through Chopping Block Records.


01. Get Some (feat. Change, Tom Sav & King Magnetic)
02. Stay Sucker Free (feat. Jamal Gasol)
03. Good for Nuthin (feat. Estee nack, Daniel Son & Saipher Soze)
04. Mount Up (feat. Guilty Simpson)
05. Skip the Nonsense (feat. The Bad Seed)
06. Never Settle (feat. Rim)
07. Listen Up (eat. Pretty Bulli)
08. No Room to Grow (feat. Craig G)
09. It’s My Word (feat. Rasheed Chappell)
10. Been a Long Time (feat. Verbz)

“…Kut brings the proverbial heat.” -Earmilk

“Aussie Hip Hop talent DJ Kut One crafts sinister boom bap production…” -Insomniac Magazine

“Australian producer Kut One can always be relied upon to come up with a varied platter of banging beats and sharp cuts and scratches.” -Hip Hop Golden Age




Share the Post:

Related Posts